Llahuar Leh

Llahuar Leh is an electronic experimental music and sound art project that combines organic ambient atmospheres with chaotic rhythms derived from industrial and techno, all composed with soundscapes recordings made by Erick Ruiz Arellano in more than 30 countries since 2002, mainly in Asia and America.


The sounds are catalogued, edited and sampled with a technique inspired by cinematographic montage, creating imaginary scenarios that result from the improvised mix of sounds from different parts of the world.


Llahuar Leh not only contemplates the harmonious side of the planet, its nature, languages and rituals, but it is also an expression of its dark side, its decay, curses and malfunctions, the extinction of calm.


Nada en la tierra / 2020

There is nothing left in the earth, except for these completely sonic environments that are debated in the tensions of light-darkness, sound-silence. The last animals, rocks and plants have no bodies, they are only noise to which these beats and these voices intend to tame. Echoes that bounce inside a binaural sphere. A record not only of our decline but of our last luminous moments.

Benares / 2017

Benares uses melancholic tones accompanied by ambient organic backgrounds mixed with sounds of social manifestations, false preachers and the decay of life itself.

Scape Sound Cities / 2016

Scape Sound Cities is composed mainly of improvisations with sounds from different parts of the world, a contrast between the innocence and the chaos of the planet.

Collaboration of Ana Paula Santana in GüiLá and Foco Tonal.

Live Set